leaving on a jet plane

Well, my wife and kids just dropped me off at the Ft. Lauderdale airport for a week in Portland, OR.  Since we just moved from the Pacific NW and are still living out of boxes, I had to dig out long-sleeved shirts and a jacket for the trip.  Right now it’s 90F and muggy in south FL; it’s about 60F in Portland.

I’ll be spending the next week back on campus at George Fox Seminary, about a third of the way through the first semester of my second year, overloading my brain with great material, discussion and all-around good people.  I expect to return exhausted from the whirlwind of 8-to-5 classes.

Here I go…

Leave a Reply

